Sign In Forgot Password

Virtual Take Your Tanach -- Tuesday Night

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, August 11, 2020 21 Av 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

2. Tuesday, August 18, 2020 28 Av 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

3. Tuesday, August 25, 2020 5 Elul 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 14 Av 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 7 Av 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 29 Tammuz 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 22 Tammuz 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 15 Tammuz 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 8 Tammuz 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 1 Tammuz 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 24 Sivan 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 17 Sivan 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

 

 

The Book of Ezekiel is one of the most mysterious but essential books of the Tanakh. Who was Ezekiel? When was he prophesying? Were his prophecies meant for his time or the distant future? In this TYT series, we will take an in-depth look at the life, times and ageless message of the Prophet Ezekiel in a way which will make his contribution to Jewish texts, history and destiny truly come to life! A priest stuck in exile, dreaming of the perfect Temple in a perfect homeland – a man pinning for spiritual life, but only experiencing physical privation – what is his message really all about? God asks Ezekiel to do many strange things – things even contrary to Jewish law! Were they literally true, or were they merely metaphorical? Come and join the CTI Tuesday evening Take Your Tanakh class, as together, we learn about the Prophet Ezekiel!

You can join the Video conference for this meeting by clicking here.  To listen on your phone, please dial 301-715-8592 and when prompted enter 777 443 278 followed by the pound (#) sign.

Note the first time you try to join the video conference, you may be asked if it is okay to download an App from Zoom.  Please do so.  Once it is downloaded you may have to enter the meeting number (the nine digits listed above).  On future attempts to join the virtual classroom, you will be able to go directly.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, August 6 2020 16 Av 5780