Sign In Forgot Password

Virtual Take Your Tanach -- Tuesday Night: Book of Daniel

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, April 7, 2020 13 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

2. Tuesday, April 21, 2020 27 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

3. Tuesday, April 28, 2020 4 Iyyar 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

4. Tuesday, May 5, 2020 11 Iyyar 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

5. Tuesday, May 12, 2020 18 Iyyar 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

6. Tuesday, May 19, 2020 25 Iyyar 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

7. Tuesday, May 26, 2020 3 Sivan 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMVirtual

8. Tuesday, June 2, 2020 10 Sivan 5780

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 6 Nisan 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 28 Adar 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 21 Adar 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 21 Adar 5780 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Virtual

Explore the life, times and prophecies of Daniel, one of the Tanakh’s most influential and well-known Babylonian exiles. Who was Daniel? What is Daniel’s story? Why is his book not included in the Prophets, but only in the Writings? What do his prophecies mean, and why are they so relevant for us today? What is the significance of the Fiery Furnace and the Lion’s Den? In this class, we will explore Daniel, one of the most famous, but least understood biblical personalities. 

You can join the Video conference for this meeting by clicking here.  To listen on your phone, please dial 301-715-8592 and when prompted enter 777 443 278 followed by the pound (#) sign.

Note the first time you try to join the video conference, you may be asked if it is okay to download an App from Zoom.  Please do so.  Once it is downloaded you may have to enter the meeting number (the nine digits listed above).  On future attempts to join the virtual classroom, you will be able to go directly.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, April 1 2020 7 Nisan 5780