Sign In Forgot Password

Virtual Take Your Tanach -- Wednesday Morning: The Book of Samuel II

Past Sessions
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 13 Adar II 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Shevat 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Shevat 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 11 Tevet 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 4 Tevet 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 21 Cheshvan 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14 Cheshvan 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7 Cheshvan 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 30 Tishrei 5782 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 17 Elul 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 10 Elul 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 3 Elul 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 26 Av 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 19 Av 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 5 Av 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, July 7, 2021 27 Tammuz 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 20 Tammuz 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 13 Tammuz 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 6 Tammuz 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 22 Sivan 5781 - 8:15 AM - 9:00 AM - Virtual

Come and join the TYT community and learn about the life and times of King David! II Samuel explores how a young David establishes both his kingdom and his kingship. Despite great promise, potential and ability, David is nevertheless beset by external and internal enemies, fighting both physical and spiritual wars. Come and see how David struggles to unite a broken and battered kingdom, establish a capital city and win the support of his people, while at the same time, striving to remain true to God’s Torah and lead a righteous life. No longer the ruddy youth, playing the harp and running for his life, II Samuel takes us through the long journey of David’s maturation process, omitting nothing, all the while exploring larger questions of morality, repentance, power and politics. While we extol David as one of the greatest Jewish heroes and leaders of all time, this book will frame his life and story in its proper context, look under the surface, and examine the complex personality of King David! This class meets each Wednesday morning, except of Jewish holidays, at 8:15 AM.

You can join the Video conference for this class by clicking here.  To listen on your phone, please dial 301-715-8592 and when prompted enter 877 759 684 followed by the pound (#) sign, then pass code 095961 followed by the pound sign (#).

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, May 28 2022 27 Iyyar 5782